North america has for long been considered the epicenter of the mobile multimedia revolution. fair enough. But there are other geographies to be considered too. Besides, the launch of 4G and the explosion in mobile music, mobile TV, mobile gaming apps in recent years, have made this an arena where the outcome is no longer easy to predict – It’s a battle of markets and categories. understandable, when you’re talking about a $32 billion market turning into a $52.8 billion one by 2015. marketers, grab the chance.

Mobile tv’s bright future
According to a recent report released by IE Market Research, the market for mobile entertainment, including mobile gaming, mobile music and mobile TV, is expected to grow at a compounded annual growth rate of 9.5% to reach $52.8 billion in 2015, with revenues from mobile music rising to $15.7 billion. However, among the different categories of mobile multimedia, Mobile TV is expected to script the biggest percentage growth in revenues over the next five years. As per forecasts, global mobile TV revenues (broadcast and unicast revenues) will increase from $2.52 billion in 2009 to $6.6 billion in 2015.
 
A strong case for user base
In terms of adding users, Mobile TV is expected to be the key driver for the mobile multimedia market. The category’s subscriber base is expected to swell at a CAGR of 21.7%, to 226 million users by 2015. However, the average spend per user is expected to decline at a CAGR of 5.2% during the period – this, given the competition amongst content and service providers. Nevertheless, the industry will see the mobile gaming arena gather storm in the years to follow, with as many as 633.9 million users by 2015. But the largest chunk of users will belong to mobile music, with 857 million users.

For more articles, Click on IIPM Article

Source : IIPM Editorial, 2011.

An Initiative of IIPM, Malay Chaudhuri and Arindam chaudhuri (Renowned Management Guru and Economist).

For More IIPM Info, Visit below mentioned IIPM articles.

IIPM ranked No 1 B-School in India
domain-b.com : IIPM ranked ahead of IIMs
IIPM: Management Education India
Prof. Rajita Chaudhuri's Website

IIPM in sync with the best of the business world.......
Arindam Chaudhuri on Internet.....
Arindam Chaudhuri: We need Hazare's leadership
Professor Arindam Chaudhuri - A Man For The Society....
IIPM: Indian Institute of Planning and Management

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2/3/2012 09:03:45 pm

I was really encouraged to seek out this web site. I desired to thank you for this unique examine. I certainly savored every tiny little bit of it and I've you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post

Reply
4/3/2012 02:04:36 pm

I needed to drop you a quick note to impart my thanks. I’ve been watching your blog for a month or so and have picked up a heap of sound information as well as enjoyed the way you’ve structured your site. I am setting about to run my own blog however I think its too general and I would like to focus more on smaller topics.

Reply
5/3/2012 08:07:06 pm

I would like to consider the chance of saying thanks to you for your professional advice I have usually enjoyed visiting your site. I'm looking forward to the actual commencement of my school research and the entire prep would never have been complete without dropping by your web site.

Reply
13/3/2012 08:36:08 pm

Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love learning more on this topic. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your blog with some more information..

Reply
15/3/2012 05:33:23 pm

This was a nice post and I think it is pretty easy to see from the other comments as well that this post is well written and informative. Keep up the good work.

Reply
16/3/2012 04:34:06 pm

Thanks for the post. I really enjoyed reading it and I think you made some good points! I am mainly involved with new technology to remove tatoo by laser without pain I really got a lot from this. Take care!

Reply
18/3/2012 06:05:39 pm

Good luck getting people behind this one. Though you make some VERY fascinating points, your going to have to do more than bring up a few things that may be different than what we’ve already heard. What are trying to say here? What do you want us to think? It seems like you can’t really get behind a unique thought. Anyway, that’s just my opinion.

Reply
22/3/2012 07:47:52 pm

I'm very happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that's at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

Reply
26/3/2012 07:37:22 pm

blog is absolutely fantastic! All great information can be helpful in some or the other way. Keep updating the blog, looking forward for more content. Keep updating the blog, looking forward for more content.

Reply
17/7/2012 08:58:41 pm

I haven’t any word to appreciate this post.... i think this is really a great thing about the fashion. Really I am impressed from this post. I am very happy to read this article. Thanks for giving us nice info. Fantastic walk-through. I appreciate this post.

Reply
7/10/2013 06:47:30 pm

There some very impressive points in your blog. I must appreciate your excellent work. I find the blog post very interesting and moreover very informative. I am thinking to write a piece on related topic. Will definitely share it and waiting to read some more interesting blogs from you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.